$1,500 PRIZE
Above and Beyond Performance!

NDIA San Diego’s
2018 A. Bryan Lasswell Award for Fleet Support

Tell Us:

Do you know a San Diego based active duty or civil service person who excelled through technology innovation or in-service engineering in supporting the Navy or Coast Guard Fleet, or Fleet Marine Forces?

The Award:

Intended for mid-level technical personnel directly supporting the fleet, the award(s) will be given in two categories.

• Technology Innovation Award for the best application of a technology-based solution to a problem facing operating forces
• In-Service Engineering Support Award for excellence in technical support to operating forces.

The A. Bryan Lasswell Awards will be presented at the NDIA Fall Conference on October 23, 2018.
Winners also receive a trophy, citation, and $1,500.00!

In 1942, Marine Corps Major A. Bryan Lasswell, was a cryptologist stationed at Pearl Harbor. He worked day and night to decipher radio traffic of the Japanese Navy, helping to trigger the American victory at Midway Island.

He was innovative, believed in excellence, and worked tenaciously to get the job done. Innovation, excellence, and tenacity are the hallmarks of this award.


We can help. Call Alicia Roedell at (213) 262-9080 or email at [email protected] to discuss your candidate.

When and How?

  • Submit by September 24, 2018.
  • Describe work performed since March 1, 2017.
  • Include both the name and contact information for the nominee, as well as for the person submitting the nomination.
  • Describe the contribution clearly and concisely.
  • Final selections are approved by the NDIA San Diego Chapter Board of Directors.
  • There can be more than one winner in each category.
  • The Awards luncheon will take place during the NDIA Fall Conference 23 October 2018 at the Town and Country Center in Mission Valley
  • Email your completed nomination form to Alicia Roedell [email protected]
  • Fax Lasswell Nominations to (760) 301-0304

Nominate Now!

Download the nomination form

2016 Winners

2015 Winners


The A.Bryan Lasswell Story