The 2021 Cyber Cup Challenge high school winner was Canyon Crest Academy. A ceremony was held at City Hall on August 9th 2021 where Mayor Todd Gloria presented the Big Mayor’s Cyber Cup Trophy and a proclamation to members of the winning team. They included Selena Qiao, Coach and team members Katherine Huang, Jason Liu, Arnav Vora, Justin Lee, Justin Luo, Stephen Xu, Vivian Ye. In attendance was our NDIA STEM Chair representative Lillian Maestas.

Watch the Competition by
clicking the box on the left

SoCal Cyber Cup Challenge virtual Finals Challenge

The 23 community college, high school and middle school qualifiers met for their final challenge on Saturday May 22nd and then celebrated their accomplishments during the Final Awards Ceremony.  The day was filled with interviews, team videos, the finals round competition as well as the awards ceremony.

We are pleased to announce that the top three teams in each division won scholarship/grant awards.
First place in each category received $5500, second place received $4000 and third place received $2500.

Months of preparation and hard work resulted in this exciting final round. To all of the teams, coaches and mentors congratulations! To the Organizers and Sponsors a hearty thank you!  Many of our participants will incorporate a knowledge of cybersecurity in the professions and our nation will be better protected.


School Name Team Name Rank Score
Grossmont College Reverse Shells By the C-Shore 1 2944
Polomar College CyberComets 2 2891
Mira Costa Spartan Ninja Warriors 3 2360
Saddleback College ./ and hide 4 2297
Coastline College Coastline College 5 2273
Riverside City College Geeked Up 6 2070
San Diego Continuing Ed House Music Ninjas 7 2011

High School

School Name Team Name Rank Score
Canyon Crest Academy we got a numbwer one victowy woyale yeah fortnwite we bout to gwet down 1 3237
Scripps Ranch High School Terabyte Falcon 2 2511
Northwood High School Henry is god 3 2348
The Cambridge School The Cambridge School – Varsity Team 4 2240
Valencia High School Valencia High School 5 2170
Patrick Henry High School Patrick Henry High School 6 2128
Troy High School RunTime Alpha 7 2079
Del Norte CyberAegis Nobellium 8 2056

Middle School

School Name Team Name Rank Score
Pacific Trails Middle School uwu bots 1 3095
Prokids Pro-Kids The First Tee San Diego 2 2177
San Joaquinn Middle School – Irvine Virtual Academy Agam 3 2168
Design39 CyberAegis Hyperion 4 2008
The Cambridge School The Cambridge School – Jr. Varsity Team 5 1908
Landmark Middle School Landmark CyberKnights 6 1865
Bella Vista Middle School Bella Vista Middle School 7 1821
Oak Valley CyberAegis Kronos 8 1569